Who uses ManifoldLab on Linux (Changes) ??? ...

Announcements, Bug Reports, Ideas
ggaliens
Registered

13 Oct 2010, 20:44 #1

Who uses ManifoldLab on Linux (Changes) ??? ...
I just recently started supplying the voronoi command
line tools that run under the covers of ManifoldLab/Wings3D ...
I just started supplying them as precompiled binaries in the
plugins/manifoldlab/voronoi/linux        folder
I wasn't sure if these could be precompiled and run across
a variety of linux distros such as Ubuntu and Fedora. I think
maybe they can.
Anyone who wants to help me test this theory of command-line
tool compatibility ... please step up.

treepleks
Registered

25 Oct 2014, 21:47 #2

Hello ggaliens. I'm trying to setup Wings3D+ManifoldLab on Linux. I'm a total noob for both Wings3D and ManifoldLab (but reasonably comfortable with blender). I downloaded the latest Wings 3D for Linux. OkI downloaded the following manifoldlab plugins: voronoi, experimental, scatter and booleans.Installed  under Wings3D (Ok) but do not work (as expected I guess).I then installed the tetgen and qhull software as packages (Ubuntu) OkI grabbed carveCSG and compiled it (for other interested linux users, if you need to do this, grab carve sources from the mercurial repo and not from the 1.40 sources. Compile using cmake). OkI put symbolic links towards the original binaries of qhull, qvoronoi and tetgen in the voronoi directory, preciesly inside wings-1.5.3/lib/wings/plugins/plugins/xtras-lots-more/voronoi/linux OkI copied the binary intersect of carve inside wings-1.5.3/lib/wings/plugins/plugins/xtras-lots-more/booleans/linux Ok

I tried a Boolean Union (Sphere and Cube)... Ok
I tried the "Voronoi: Encrust Surface" on a cuble and it did something. Ok
I tried the "Voronoi: Polyhedra via tetgen" and here the shell is yelling at me:

Code: Select all